I make $9.00 per hour now. When the Missouri Minimum Wage increases and my employer raises other people's wages to the minimum wage should I have gotten a raise also? July 28, 2021 20:52 That is not required by law. Related articles Does the Missouri Minimum Wage affect salaried employees? Can an employer pay an individual under 20 years of age less than the applicable minimum wage rate? If the federal minimum wage is less than Missouri′s minimum wage, what will happen if I decide to pay only the lower federal rate? What amount must an employer pay a tipped employee? Can deductions for the employer′s benefit (such as deductions for damage caused by the employee or for repayment of loans to the employee) be made from an employee's paycheck?